Annoying AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED error on Mavic Pro!
16162 8 2018-5-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Soam
Second Officer
Flight distance : 661627 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

Hi, I have been flying my Mavic Pro for last 2 years without issues and done over more than 300+ flights, but since last week, when I have upgraded to the latest firmware on DJI assistant, something isnt right.   Im using iPhone X and it keeps on telling me AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED even before I hit take off.   And even if takes off, then it goes AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED again in 4-5 mins and I have to RTH or else manually pull it back to me.   Whats wrong ?   Its not the cable for sure, I have tried with 3 apple cable already and I use the DJI controller short cable only since last 2 years without issues.    Whats the solution to this ?  Im so frustrated to this, as I came to New Zealand for some epic footages and ended up with this crap.  The mavic has not even done a single 10 min flight yet, as it disconnected in 2-3 mins at max or even 10 seconds mostly, 90% of time.  
2018-5-17
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Hi, I'm sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience. Could you please try to refresh the firmware for the drone and the remote controller to see if it fixes or not? At the same time, in order to do the troubleshooting, please try the flight in different locations where the GPS is good and no magnetic interference. If there is any further issue, please feel free to let us know.
2018-5-17
Use props
Bob Brown
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4209662 ft
  • >>>
United States