16109 24 2015-5-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
roonin
lvl.2
Flight distance : 776306 ft
  • >>>
United States

The android app never detects the Ronin M.

And I've spent hours trying to connect to it through USB to my PC and cannot get it to work.  I followed the directions exactly but the Gimbal Assistant software never connects with the Ronin.

I don't have an iOS device so I have a new gimbal that I can't set up and actually use at all.

2015-5-12
Use props
DJI-Cathy
lvl.4

Hong Kong

Please wait for the new APP for Ronin-M release, or you can try an IOS phone, sorry
2015-5-13
Use props
DJI-Paul
lvl.4
Flight distance : 41159547 ft
  • >>>
Hong Kong

Be sure to download Windows driver on the Ronin-M downloads page.
2015-5-13
Use props
roonin
lvl.2
Flight distance : 776306 ft
  • >>>
United States

I did download the windows driver, as I said I followed the instructions.  

So DJI Cathy, I already said I don't have an iOS phone.  So you're basically telling me I'm screwed and can't use my new Ronin M?
2015-5-13
Use props
nafetsone
lvl.2
Flight distance : 770472 ft
  • >>>
Belgium

roonin Posted at 2015-5-13 23:00
I did download the windows driver, as I said I followed the instructions.  

So DJI Cathy, I already ...

same problem here...
2015-5-15
Use props
mark
lvl.1

United States

Same problem here on mac software- Not Intelligent DJI Battery, and no functions work.

Also, can we connect the Ronin to PC/Mac software using bluetooth on a laptop? It would be so much easier to use on set, especially for those of us with Windows tablets.
2015-5-15
Use props
DaVePI
lvl.2

United States

mark@vesinet.co Posted at 2015-5-15 22:50
Same problem here on mac software- Not Intelligent DJI Battery, and no functions work.

Also, can we ...

Your problem is answered in this thread: http://forum.dji.com/thread-15169-1-1.html
2015-5-16
Use props
mark
lvl.1

United States

I don't have an iPhone.
2015-5-16
Use props
gsxr1paul
lvl.1

United Kingdom