fell from sky- can anyone tell me why? :(
1351 13 2018-5-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rjbal
lvl.1

Australia

HI All
I'm very new to this drone experience - only ordered it a month ago received it really quickly and did lots of test flights before last week venturing a bit further and really enjoying it.
Today I went out into an open paddock auto sent the phantom to start then I got up to 10 m went to turn to fly off and I heard the drone go quiet- motors cut out and it hit the ground. I could see damage to the gimble and two propellers were broken. I was able to replace these and put back in air to see if it would fly but the gimble is totally damged and no image at all. You can see it bent at entry point to drone.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/XGV7U93STSOWTZNJEOCB/

I think I have uploaded the flight log.

Thanks so much for your help - I'm just devastated.

I've lodged a case- I think I now wait for them to send an address label. Then I send everything except batteries back? SD card and propellers that are ok. Does that sound right??

Thanks again.
Rachel
2018-5-27
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The flight data stops while the Phantom was still climbing but it shows that you launched with a battery that was already partly discharged which is a concern.
At 15 seconds the battery cell voltage was already down to 3.7V.
When it gets to 3.3V, it's critical low voltage time.
The data doesn't prove this caused the issue but if the flight went another minute it might have.
The % indicator only gives a true reading if you start with a fully charged battery.

2018-5-27
Use props
Eric13
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13982031 ft
  • >>>

I looked at his flight record at Airdata. There is a flat line for battery temperature.
What do you think about it? I have never seen this...

Battery Temp.jpg

2018-5-27
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom