Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
2 versions of same .mov video
1209 15 2018-5-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
onehungrydog
lvl.2
Flight distance : 610164 ft
United States

Can anyone explain to me the following?: I am shooting 4k video from my P4p onto a high quality sd card. Uploading to pc with a card reader via USB. Result: 2 versions of video, one is low quality, one is higher quality.

I am just learning how to fly, shoot video, upload and edit, so I am trying lots of different things and settings, etc. I would appreciate any and all advice.

Thank you!
2018-5-28
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, one is the high-quality file for post-processing. Another one is used for composition during the flight.
2018-5-28
Use props
onehungrydog
lvl.2
United States

Thanks Susan!

So my next question would be: how can I just upload the hi-quality for post and not the lo-res?

Thank You!
2018-5-28
Use props
Jenee 2
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft

onehungrydog Posted at 2018-5-28 20:19
Thanks Susan!

So my next question would be: how can I just upload the hi-quality for post and not the lo-res?

Not everything in life is automatic. You either just delete the low res copy on your PC or choose only to upload the hi res copy.
2018-5-28
Use props
onehungrydog
lvl.2
United States

Jenee 2 Posted at 2018-5-28 20:35
Not everything in life is automatic. You either just delete the low res copy on your PC or choose only to upload the hi res copy.

Thanks Jenee!

I realize that it is not automatic, thus I am posing the question here: how do I adjust whatever settings so that I am only uploading the hi-res; i.e., if I have a choice of only uploading the one, how do I do that?
2018-5-28
Use props
Jenee 2
Second Officer

onehungrydog Posted at 2018-5-28 20:43
Thanks Jenee!