Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Assistant 2 v1.2.4 for Mac installation failed
8570 34 2018-5-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans19f256ca
lvl.1
Singapore

Hi,

I'm a very newbie and I just purchased my DJI Mavic Pro.

I was trying to download and install DJI Assistant 2 v1.2.4 in my Mac but I cannot install it.

It said at the end that:
"The installation failed. The installer encountered an error that caused the installation to fail. Contact the software manufacturer for assistance."

Please help!

Thanks!

2018-5-28
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
Captain
United States

Is your MAC running anti Virus / Spyware / Trojan software?
2018-5-28
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
Captain
United States

See any messages before ''The installation failed'' error?  
2018-5-28
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
Captain
United States

DJI's software is not exactly signed and blessed by Apple, it could be an issue with drivers.  By chance did you try install the included HoRNDIS program that enables tethering of Android phone to MAC by installing special USB drivers?
2018-5-28
Use props
-Rj-
lvl.1
Singapore

HedgeTrimmer Posted at 2018-5-28 21:09
See any messages before ''The installation failed'' error?

No. There’s no other messages
2018-5-29
Use props
-Rj-
lvl.1
Singapore

HedgeTrimmer Posted at 2018-5-28 21:07
Is your MAC running anti Virus / Spyware / Trojan software?

I think there was a trial software last time but I don’t know if it still active. I’ll try to check. Thanks
2018-5-29
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
Captain
United States

-Rj- Posted at 2018-5-29 03:20
I think there was a trial software last time but I don’t know if it still active. I’ll try to check. Thanks

Having installed DJI's Assistant-2 more than I care to because of problems with it accessing my Mavic Pro P's Flight Log / Blackbox data - I have yet to run into that message.