Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI OSMO Mobile 2 overheats randomly
3052 7 2018-6-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lynk
lvl.1

Just bought this thing for use with my Note 8 while on my vacation and twice it has gone crazy on me (trying to turn on the gimbals past the limits making a weird noise and then flashing yellow lights) I have made sure to adjust the level on both axis first before turning on. After the first time this happened, i did a gimbal reset and calibration. The next day while using it for about an hour it did it again while taking a panorama. I also noticed the vert tilt gimbal was hot to the touch. I decided to turn it off and planning on swapping out with another at bestbuy.

Is this a known issue with this device? this is my first gimbal stick.

I purchased this on the 3rd of June, i dont have the serial of it on me right now but after work i can provide.
2018-6-14
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Sorry to know if you have to experience this issue, may I know If you encountered an error message on DJI GO app? Please provide the firmware version of your Osmo mobile 2? Did we remove the case on your phone when you're using the Osmo mobile 2?
2018-6-14
Use props
Lynk
lvl.1

DJI Tony Posted at 2018-6-14 08:24
Sorry to know if you have to experience this issue, may I know If you encountered an error message on DJI GO app? Please provide the firmware version of your Osmo mobile 2? Did we remove the case on your phone when you're using the Osmo mobile 2?

If i remember correctly it was something about overheating. This popped up as soon as the phone dropped from being supported by the gimbals.
2018-6-14
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Lynk Posted at 2018-6-14 08:57
If i remember correctly it was something about overheating. This popped up as soon as the phone dropped from being supported by the gimbals.