Best phone/tablet for beginners.
746 9 2018-6-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_KGLQqdqCxEaJ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 814462 ft
United States

Hello, I just purchased my first high end drone the Phantom 4 Pro V 2.0. I'm wondering what phone or tablet would work best for the remote taking into consideration I'm a beginner and have mostly only used Android systems. I currently have a Moto Z force and it's almost two years old. I'd like to wait until after Christmas sometime to upgrade my phone. I would entertain the idea of using a tablet/iPad but I have seen reviews that recommend using a phone over a tablet due to tablets overheating and other reasons as well. Please let me know what you've experienced.
2018-6-16
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

For the P4 series - iPad Mini 4
2018-6-16
Use props
Hellsgate
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1991555 ft
Australia

Galaxy s7 edge works flawlessly.
The s2 9.7 apparently works very well.
2018-6-16
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hello. Please see the list of the tested and recommended devices.

2018-6-16
Use props
djiuser_KGLQqdqCxEaJ
lvl.1
United States

I am still trying to stick with Android. I have Oreo 8.0 on my Moto Z force and have 6 months before I upgrade. Wondering if anyone has tried the app with this phone on that system? Instead of upgrading my phone right now, I am going to get a tablet. Has anyone used a Samsung Tab E 8.0 and will it fit in the remote? How well does it perform with the app?

Last option would be the iPad 4 mini. I am very reluctant to switch to Apple right now though.
Thanks
2018-6-20
Use props
A CW
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

djiuser_KGLQqdqCxEaJ Posted at 2018-6-20 08:28