how to tell that the latest firmware is installed on the drone
4646 10 2018-6-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
OCDmuch24
lvl.1

I am new to the inspire 1.  This drone has been sitting for a few years without updates, I am currently having issues updating the drone. The remote is already updated, I have watched many vidoes to learn how to update the drone. I have followed all instructions, and I have downladed the latest firmware from the DJI website. But after the update and I repower the drone I get a blinking green light indicating that I am good for flight, but the DJI GO app says the drone still needs an update. If anyone could help me out that would be great.
2018-6-20
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there. We apologize if you're having some issues upgrading your aircraft right now. Can you provide to me the firmware version that you have right now for the aircraft, remote and app? You can see that in the app. Just go to the camera interface > General settings > About.

Just scroll down and you will see the 'About.'
2018-6-20
Use props
OCDmuch24
lvl.1

DJI Wanda Posted at 2018-6-20 06:01
Hello there. We apologize if you're having some issues upgrading your aircraft right now. Can you provide to me the firmware version that you have right now for the aircraft, remote and app? You can see that in the app. Just go to the camera interface > General settings > About.

Just scroll down and you will see the 'About.'

the current aircraft version is 1.10.01.40 the remote firmware is version 1.7.80

2018-6-20
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

OCDmuch24 Posted at 2018-6-20 13:48
the current aircraft version is 1.10.01.40 the remote firmware is version 1.7.80

Which firmware are you trying to update, the Inspire 1 itself or the camera that was mounted in the aircraft? Because you will have an option in the website of which firmware you're going to update.
2018-6-21
Use props
OCDmuch24
lvl.1