12Next >
18258 43 2018-6-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wolkenbruch
lvl.1
Flight distance : 35167 ft
Switzerland

Hi guys. I am new to Spark and wonder why my videos are so compressed. Like recommended, I have a Samsung 32 GB UHS-I Micro SDHC, but when I import my vidoes into iMovie and export them, I only get 720p, never 1080p. DJI say, spark has a »Video ResolutionFHD: 1920×1080 30p«, but I seem to operate much below that. Do you know why?

2018-6-21
Use props
Wireframe
lvl.2
Flight distance : 7441 ft
Germany

Do you import them directly from drone/drone SD card or from your phone? Because your phone holds 'simpler version', good enough for social networks, but not the full quality videos
2018-6-21
Use props
DMX_MT
First Officer
Malta

SD Card - 1080p (Original Footage)

Video on Phone - 720p (Footage mostly used in case you lose your Drone as Evidence to see the Flight and also where it could have problems crashed / lost contact)

------------------------------------------------------------------------

1) Take out the SD Card Card
2) Place your SD Card in your Card Reader
3) Copy Footage
4) Enjoy !
2018-6-21
Use props
Wolkenbruch
lvl.1
Switzerland

Wireframe Posted at 2018-6-21 07:04
Do you import them directly from drone/drone SD card or from your phone? Because your phone holds 'simpler version', good enough for social networks, but not the full quality videos

Yes, I import them via USB on my computer. But iMovie seems to cook them down, and I have no idea why.
2018-6-21
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Wolkenbruch Posted at 2018-6-21 07:26
Yes, I import them via USB on my computer. But iMovie seems to cook them down, and I have no idea why.

That's odd. To be clear, you transfer the files directly from the drone with the SD card inserted in the drone via USB and do not take any footage directly from your phone?
2018-6-21
Use props
eYeSkYeYe
First Officer

United States