video editing on pc (new to this)
1642 13 2018-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tano_HG
New

Hi,

So i had my first go with my Mavic Air today and what an amazing little machine!

now i know the drone saves a small file to my phone that i can edit on the DJI GO4 app, but are they lower quality than the ones on my SD card?

I have just installed all the footage to my pc from the card and wondered what im best to try edit them on?

im totally new to flying the DJI and editing footage, i have been flying an FPV racing drone for a while, however purchased my DJI to get some lovely pictures and videos.

thank you for your help and i hope its not a silly question

Ben
2018-6-22
Use props
B1houdini
First Officer
Flight distance : 927927 ft
United States

Ben,
Glad to see you are ready for the next step with Drones. Editing the video.
I have 3 different video editors and all work great.

The best for me is DaVinci Resolve and is free off the net. It is very professional and with all the YouTube tutorials on it is a synch to use.

I also use Gimp which is not easy to grasp.
The last one I use came with the computer and is Cyber Power Direct. People friendly to use.

Another one I downloaded but haven't used in Filmora Video Editor that was recommend here on the Forum

Looking forward to seeing some videos from you.
2018-6-22
Use props
Mikem691
Second Officer
Flight distance : 247474 ft

1 more video editor that's free to add to everything that B1houdini suggested is Hitfilm express 2017. It works great for me. I will say that editing 4K needs a powerful processor and at least an 8 gig video card.
2018-6-22
Use props
davidmartingraf
First Officer
Flight distance : 106566408 ft
  • >>>