Ronin M footage - am I expecting too much?
996 3 2018-6-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DPJ-CO
lvl.1

Hello,

I have been using the Ronin M for the last 6 months, a few times a week.
I have never been impressed with the stabilization of this device and even had moments the footage was so bad, it couldn't be saved software wise.

The Ronin has been updated, fine tunes, balanced, been doing the ninja walk, etc. but the results are just below what I expect.
My question, can someone share raw footage for me to compare? I would like to know if the devices is performing normally. Maybe I have too high of an expectation of the Ronin-M, but the Zhiyun Crane gets better results with this setup, wich seems odd.

Shooting with a Sony 6500 (5-axis internal stabilization), Rokinon 12mm Cine + thumb controller and 7" field monitor. Footage shot on a Segway to avoid walking motion.

Link to a clip with the setup above, on a Segway:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/avkly1bx4qze3u9/C0045.MP4?dl=0

2018-6-23
Use props
DPJ-CO
lvl.1

oh well, as no-one seems to have an idea, the DJI is going to be replaced by something that gives me a result I can actually use. Anyone in the market for a Ronin M with 2 batteries, Nanuk 940 case and Thumb controller?
2018-6-26
Use props
bob_angie
lvl.3
Flight distance : 321519 ft

DPJ-CO Posted at 2018-6-26 16:57
oh well, as no-one seems to have an idea, the DJI is going to be replaced by something that gives me a result I can actually use. Anyone in the market for a Ronin M with 2 batteries, Nanuk 940 case and Thumb controller?

Hello sir,