Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
juzzle
lvl.1
Flight distance : 356053 ft
Australia

Hi all,

Spark newbie here - be gentle

I have an Android phone and a new Spark Combo - I have successfully patched the firmware and flown it on wi-fi

I have purchased a Micro-USB B to Micro-USB B type connector in order to, what I believe, operate the aircraft as an OTG cable.

As you can see from the photo, it has a host end, which I connected to the DJI RC Micro-USB AB port (apparently this port can take Micro-USB A and Micro-USB B plugs)

So this is what happens when I attempt to fly:

• I start my RC,
  • I start my Spark - it pairs (as indicated by the green light on the RC)
  • I start the App
  • I plug my cable into the phone (non host end)
  • I plug my cable into the RC - the phone beeps acknowledging the connection
  • Result - I do not get the "Start Flight" option!

The status reads "RC Connected" (wifi is OFF) AND "Enter Device >" - pressing the latter gives me:

"Activate the Aircraft" (it has been),
"Connect to the Aircraft" or
"Enter Camera View"

Choosing "Connect to the Aircraft" only gives me these choices for "Choose Connection Method":

"Airfraft Combo" (Connect to Spark Combo's (Wi-Fi) aircraft and RC)"
"Aircraft (Without RC)"

So, my questions:

• Am I doing something wrong?, or
  • Is my cable somehow incorrect?

Many thanks in advance
Justin

2018-6-23
Use props
BMelody
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3146 ft
United States

Try not starting the app. Your sequence is correct but I think you need to just have the phone turned on but do not launch DJI app. Once you plug the cable in you should get a popup message asking to allow data usage or camera or something similar. The 2nd choice will be charge only. Do not select the charge only as it will not pass data. IT should work. You should also see when the cable is properly connected the phone should indicate it is charging.
2018-6-23
Use props
juzzle
lvl.1
Australia