Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Pro Platinum Vs Air if cost is equal?
880 8 2018-6-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DKyser
lvl.1

United States

I know this has been asked a million times but have some specific questions as this is my first drone purchase. I will start off saying my phone is a Samsung Note 8. I have watched most of the Pro vs Air videos and read many topics. I am a photographer so image quality is important, but so is creativity.
Now that the price difference is about $200 money is not really a factor. What is more important to me is reliability in a city area and accessories.
I know there is a new model coming out but will probably be adding a second drone or third so will wait and see the reviews before buying the newest model.

So with price point not being an issue, and being a Samsung Note 8 guy (I do have an Ipad Pro 10") Which would you go with now.

2018-6-27
Use props
3-D
Captain
Flight distance : 635764 ft
  • >>>
United States

I've written this before, so this is just a cut and paste from a previous post.

Your needs will determine what you want.  Each pilot here will have their own needs and views.  I'm going to try to give guidance using the little information that you have given.  

You have narrowed your search to Mavic Air and Mavic Pro.
You state that you want it for taking pictures and video.  

Both of them will offer awesome pictures.  Just take a look at some of the posts in this forum.  The clarity of photos from both the Pro and the Air are by most definitions 'great', so you will have to narrow further.

Are you the type that likes to point and shoot?  Get the Mavic Air.  The Mavic Pro has a tap to focus function that (if you are not prepared for) can cause you to have to do more to get the shot you want.
Is long flight time and distance important?  Get the Mavic Pro.  It will allow for further distance and longer flight time.