Mavic Air compatibility with CrystalSky
5821 13 2018-6-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nagypablo
lvl.1
United States

Hello all-I am a newbie to this whole scene.  Just bought a Mavic Air and loving it.  I live in Florida so I’m looking for an elegant solution to the whole screen brightness problem.  Ideally, I’d like to get the larger CrystalSky monitors, either the Bright or UB.  However, the search results on this Forum have me a little cautious.  Can anyone confirm whether the Mavic Air can run smoothly with these monitors given the most recent update to CrystalSky?  Can I use the Go4 app with it or will there be limitations?

The whole mounting issue seems to have been solved by MavMount and PolarPro.

I really don’t want to deal with a sunshade and iPhone/ipad if possible.

Thanks!
2018-6-29
Use props
trivan
lvl.2
Flight distance : 17533 ft
United States

I have a MA with the 5.5 CS. No issues using it together yet, but  I haven’t put too many hours on it but it works.
2018-6-29
Use props
Schuffd
lvl.4
Flight distance : 74990 ft
Ireland

So I wonder is it compatible with the MavicAir and how does it work? As per the DJI website the Mavic Air is not listed, so no support. On the other side heres a video from polar pro and even they use it with the Mavic Air... What is correct?

2018-6-30
Use props
Wachtberger
First Officer
Flight distance : 261509 ft

Then DJI must have forgotten to update the list. I own a 7.85 Crystalsky High Brightness since last year already and after using it with my former Spark, I now use it for flying the Mavic Air. It works perfectly with Mavic Air. From my experience the High Brightness version is largely sufficient and the have been or still are some issues with the Ultra Brightness version. Better read it yourself in the CrystalSky section of this forum: https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... r=typeid&typeid=463