Drone ND Neutral Density Filters || Why & When?
2083 14 2018-7-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Aaron Avila
First Officer

2018-7-8
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Good find - this is a great vid Aaron
2018-7-9
Use props
Sunny_German
lvl.2
Flight distance : 21693 ft

I've already watched a lot of videos. Especially about setting in the DJI Go app. However, I do not understand the whole, maybe someone can help here !? I put on a ND 16 filter and set the shutter to 1/60, unfortunately, the picture is totally overexposed although I have the ISO value to 100. Can someone help please? I'm still a beginner. Sorry for my bad English, but I leave the translation of an app{: 4_143:}
2018-7-9
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain

nice sharing!
2018-7-9
Use props
Gunship9
Second Officer
United States

Sunny_German Posted at 2018-7-9 01:40
I've already watched a lot of videos. Especially about setting in the DJI Go app. However, I do not understand the whole, maybe someone can help here !? I put on a ND 16 filter and set the shutter to 1/60, unfortunately, the picture is totally overexposed although I have the ISO value to 100. Can someone help please? I'm still a beginner. Sorry for my bad English, but I leave the translation of an app{: 4_143:}

It can be too bright out during the middle of the day even with ND16 filters.  Wait until the golden hour (or few hours) before sunset or at sunrise.   Especially if you are trying for that cinematic look by using such a slow shutter.  You could also try a day with more clouds and overcast skies so it is not so blindingly bright out.   
2018-7-9
Use props
DMX_MT
First Officer
Malta