New owner of DJI Mavic Air, but i have some questions
1560 11 2018-7-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lakagigar
lvl.3
Flight distance : 708802 ft
Norway

Hello there. I'm new to flying drones and i'm also new to the forum here.

Last saturday (30.06.2018), i went ahead and bought the DJI Mavic Air 'Fly More Combo' package. I also bought some extra accessories to it 2 days after that. After one week and one day with usage, i'm super duper happy with it.

I only have had 2 error messages so far that doesn't seems to be much of a problem, so far. The first error i got one week ago (one day after i got the drone) was the 'Motor Current Error'. That error was only visible for 3-4 seconds before it disapeared. And it's also said to be false alarm by DJI. After that i haven't seen that error again. Even after flying it like 6-7 times after that. The 2nd error i have got is just the 'Strong Signal Interference' that i got some days ago and i also got that today. That error message also disapeared after some few seconds.

And by my observation, the Mavic Air have performed really great even while having those error messages.

But other than that, i'm gonna ask some question about the Mavic Air as this topic is about.

1. As i'm living in Norway, and because i didn't buy the drone directly from DJI here in Norway (i bought it from 'Japan Foto' here i live), do i have any ways of getting the DJI Care Refresh thing here?

2. As i like to explore different drone apps that can control my Mavic Air, is there any Android apps except for 'Litchi' and the 'DJI GO 4' app that you can recommend me?

Is apps (for Android) like 'Drone Harmony Planner' or 'PrecisionFlight' any good apps for creating cinematic videos and flying with waypoints?

3. If i use any of the 2 apps mentioned over, will those apps use the defined Gimbal and Drone movement settings from the DJI GO 4 app, or do i have to set that manually again in those 2 apps if that's possible?