5638 11 2018-7-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ray_Drone_Pilot
lvl.4
Flight distance : 531640 ft
Brazil

Hello Forum members,

Im new to making videos and drone flying. As i think that the Phantom 4 Pro makes wonderfull videos I still would like to edit the footage a bit. Thinks like color adjustment and making of different clips one video and add a nice nice for the background. Well when searching on the net I see that there are a ton of programs but i'm curious which is a good one. Does anybody have some recommendations for me?

Thanks in advance

Ray
2018-7-11
Use props
Drshiwas
lvl.4
Flight distance : 892339 ft
Lithuania

Hi Ray,

Well it depends on what system you are using.

For example i'm using OSX so for me the best one is Final Cut Pro. If you want to make everything easier, you can use iMovie. If you are using Windows i believe Adobe lineup is the best choice, though i could be wrong about Windows platform cause i'm not using it

In the end you should try at least few of them and decide which is best for you.

Cheers mate.
2018-7-11
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hello Ray, thank you for reaching out to DJI Forum! There is a built in video editor in the DJI Go 4 App. You can watch the video below on how to use it:

If we need more enhanced video editor, please use any 3rd party applications.
2018-7-11
Use props
Ray_Drone_Pilot
lvl.4
Brazil

Ahh guys offcourse I should have mentioned that I'm using a Windows system. I havent used the DJI Go app for editing as I prefer to sit down behind my pc to do the editing. This is a bit more convenient IMHO nevertheless I will have a look on it. I will have a look on the Adobe site as well thanks for your input guys.

all the best

2018-7-11
Use props
Eric13
Second Officer
Flight distance : 13982031 ft
  • >>>

Ray_Drone_Pilot Posted at 2018-7-11 09:15