Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Brand new P3 SE. Loses battery telemetry 5 seconds into flight.
1422 15 2018-7-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans5d395588
lvl.1
United States

FYI, I have a P3 standard that I have been flying for six months now with no issues at all.So, I bought a brand new P3 SE and on start up and at idle all indications are fine, the battery telemetry readings are fine. After take off and 5 seconds into the flight the battery telemetry indicates "red" all cells empty, "battery critically low". As soon as I land the battery telemetry shows correctly with a full and normal battery. Take off and 5 seconds into the flight it does it again "battery critically low" every time. I have tried 4 different batteries and they all do the same thing. The aircraft will still fly just fine for the full 20-25 minutes but you will have no idea when your battery is going to die. I can fly at close range and watch the battery indicator lights on the back of the battery and all four batteries perform just as they do in my P3 standard. I can't figure out why the battery telemetry keeps giving this false indication 5 seconds into every flight when the aircraft and the batteries are performing just fine. I've tried hard resets and relinking the controller but the problem still exists.... Any sugesstions???
2018-7-17
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

There are 4 spring loaded pins inside the aircraft and they contact 4 gold coloured pads on the battery. These connections are the telemetry beteeen the battery and aircraft. Check they are reliably making contact and are clean.
2018-7-17
Use props
endotherm
Captain
Flight distance : 503241 ft

Australia

What do these batteries do in the other aircraft?  This way we can rule out if the problem is with the batteries or the aircraft.
2018-7-18
Use props
ALABAMA
Captain
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States