Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
ok...ok....I think I give....
756 8 2018-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lwa11
lvl.3
Flight distance : 123898 ft
United States

I have been shotting photographs and selling them since 1995. I recently added the p4p v2 and am taking shots (not selling them until certification is done) that are good but can be better.
drone practice:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/68 ... s/72157692941609960

So I have never used filters. I am thinking because of sun brightness and reflections I might need one for the drone.

Recommendations?

DJI_0015.JPG
2018-7-18
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

https://phantompilots.com/thread ... d-nd-filters.73736/

2018-7-18
Use props
paul2660
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10331 ft
  • >>>

Shoot in raw, use AEB.  Find a good software that has a correct profile for the Phantom.   I find it hard to pinpoint a single exposure, and just use the AEB mode, you can cover -1.34 to  +1.34 not great but still better than a single shot/attempted recovery.  Then blend in LR or photoshop.

A ND IMO will not help, you don't need to slow down your exposure and that is all a ND will allow.  You have a great aperture range on the P4 Pro Vr 2.0 however much smaller than 5.6 and diffraction will start to show up.  

You might consider a polarizer, there are many out there that are only a polarizer, not ND polarizer combo.  The polarizer would help a lot on a bright day time shot as there is a lot of sunlight reflection on green.  The CL will cut out a lot of that.  As the lens is a wide you may run into a fade issue on the blue, common with polarized wide skies.  But IMO it's not hard to fix in post.  

Add a bit of clarity, in Lightroom or similar tool and try the dehaze tool.  Both can add a lot to the final shot.

Paul C
2018-7-18
Use props
Bashy
Captain
Flight distance : 2354357 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom