Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Using Galaxy S8 with Spark and Go 4
2458 12 2018-7-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_shoY3vsqWfoI
lvl.3
Flight distance : 72054 ft
United States

Hi All.  I'm new to DJI and just bought a Spark. It should be here tomorrow. I'm normally an Android user but have access to an iPhone 6s. Initially I planned on selling the iPhone as it's just a backup to help finance the Spark.  Before I did that I figured I'd do some research on the best platform to use for Go 4.  I'm seeing some claims that there are issues with Android and that even thought the S8 is on the approved list I'd be better off using an iOS device.   I'd like to reach out to the folks in this forum that use or have used an S8 running Oreo and get their experiences with Go 4 and the Spark.  I've heard of app crashes, having to shutfdown mobile data, restart the phone, ect.  I haven't heard of those issues with iOS from friends who use their iPhones or iPads or from searches.  TIA.
2018-7-18
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi there. Thanks for reaching out DJI Forum. I highly recommend you to use an iOS device for the compatibility and reliability purposes to your Spark. If you have any concern, please let us know. Thanks.
2018-7-18
Use props
WinterRanger
lvl.3
United States

DJI Natalia Posted at 2018-7-18 12:42
Hi there. Thanks for reaching out DJI Forum. I highly recommend you to use an iOS device for the compatibility and reliability purposes to your Spark. If you have any concern, please let us know. Thanks.

Well that's not the answer I was looking for.  I guess I can use it and get a dedicated iPad mini later.  Can I use the iPhone without cell service.  I don't plan on having an active SIM card in the phone as it is currently used as a backup.
2018-7-18
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

WinterRanger Posted at 2018-7-18 14:33