Phantom 3 Standard Help.
1491 19 2018-7-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mystic
lvl.1

United States

I've been communicating with DJI directly for the past 3 months and have gotten nowhere. I thought I would open it up to the public as see if anyone in the community could help me.

I purchased my drone and flew it 3 times with no issues. When I turned it on for the 4th time the app said I needed to do a firmware update. I did the update and the drone and the app has not worked since.

The drone flashes red, yellow, green for hours on end and the app says disconnected, but the wifi says connected, no internet.

At the suggestion of DJI I manually re-updated the firmware, manually re-connected the RC, and deleted and re-downloaded the app. Nothing changed.

I mailed the drone to them and paid them $113. They returned the drone to me, but nothing had changed. They asked me to make a video of the problem. I'll include that here:

Anybody have any suggestions? I'm at my wits end. I've been forced to dispute the payment with pay pal and I'm going to file and BBB complaint, but none of this will make the drone fly.
2018-7-20
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Red yellow green... isn't that the initial boot sequence?  If so, it must be stuck in a loop during the boot.  Or the boot failed and crashed.  DJI should be able to fix it.  
2018-7-20
Use props
WD9EON
Second Officer
Flight distance : 686886 ft
United States

Which APP are you using?
2018-7-20
Use props
Mystic
lvl.1

United States

WD9EON Posted at 2018-7-20 17:08
Which APP are you using?

The normal DJI go (before 4) app, but I was thinking about downloading a 3rd party app. Has anybody tried the Litchi app? Are there any other 3rd party apps?
2018-7-20
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Send it right back.   An Admin will see your post and help.
2018-7-20
Use props
djiuser_iULGXRN3ZSSW
lvl.1