Gimbal Settings question
2967 14 2018-7-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
larryc43230
lvl.4
Flight distance : 664534 ft

I'm a crass beginner when it comes to shooting video (drone video or any other type), and I've been watching a ton of YouTube tutorials to get started. I have what might be a silly question concerning advice that's given in the videos, and it involves Gimbal Settings in the DJI GO 4 app.

A lot of videos give recommendations regarding the following settings: Gimbal Settings... Camera Gimbal Advanced Settings. In some of the videos, they mention "Gimbal Start/Stop Buffer". I don't see any such setting in my version of DJI GO 4 (the latest version as of this writing). However, I do see a setting for "Gimbal Pitch Smoothness" which isn't mentioned in these videos.

Is the "Gimbal Start/Stop Buffer" setting the same as "Gimbal Pitch Smoothness" setting?

Larry

2018-7-31
Use props
TX99517
lvl.4
Flight distance : 274649 ft
  • >>>
United States

Go to the settings in the app and tap the gimbal icon.  From there, tap the advanced settings, this is where you will find the adjustments.  I just had to reset all mine as I reinstalled the app.  Play with it and see what works for you.
2018-7-31
Use props
TX99517
lvl.4
Flight distance : 274649 ft
  • >>>
United States

Sorry, I didn't fully read your post before hitting enter.  I have the same settings and I don't undertand what that one means either.  I have slowed the speed of the tilt.  I'm at work so I can't hook into the bird to see.  What I did was turn it all on in my living room and played with those settings until I found the gimbal speed I liked.
2018-7-31
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi. Thanks for reaching out DJI Forum. I just want to clarify, may I know if you're using an Android device? May I also know the version of DJI Go 4 app you are using right now?
2018-7-31
Use props
larryc43230
lvl.4