MA starting flying erratically
1658 20 2018-8-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dalford
lvl.4
Flight distance : 619846 ft
United States

Hi,  I have been flying my MA for a couple of months now with few issues.  when the new software 0.400 cameout about 2 months ago i blindly updated to it.  On my first flight inoticed some drifting but nothing that was not controlable and i have flown it many times since then.

this past Sunday I flew and was headed from my house to the Atlantic Ocean, about 1 mile.  Everything was good until about 3600 feet away when it switched into ATTI mode even though the flight log says there were 15 satellityed.  The gimbal started gyrating up and down and it took me a few seconds to get control of it and finally bring it home.

is there somewhere that I can upload the flight log for someone to evaluate?  
2018-8-1
Use props
Ken Storm
Second Officer
Flight distance : 178583 ft
United Kingdom

Yes, you can upload the flight data here: http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
2018-8-1
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Upload your flight log to link as per Ken Storm post number 2. Then copy the URL for the results page to this thread and somebody may be able to give you an idea (or not) of what happened during that flight.
2018-8-2
Use props
Dalford
lvl.4
United States

Thanks Ken and Aardvark, I will do that.
2018-8-2
Use props
Dalford
lvl.4
United States

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/KRF2GLNOF38SFA7F00W7/
2018-8-2
Use props
Dalford
lvl.4
United States

I noticed there is limited data shown in this analysis.  I copied the CSV file to Excel and noticed that during this time of IMU errors the gimbal was going thru many gyrations.
2018-8-2
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Dalford Posted at 2018-8-2 07:40