Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Where to next for P4P owners (MP2 or Phantom 5)?
1707 20 2018-8-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
D. Brent
Second Officer
Flight distance : 100331 ft
  • >>>
Australia

I love my P4P+ . I't's a workhorse and shoots damn good quality video – as a photographer, the camera is my primary reason for purchasing the P4P over any of the current Mavic range.

Me, and many others have always wanted the Mavic size and portabilty with a camera having the very least capability of the P4P. Has it arrived with the Mavic Pro 2?

So, where to now? If you're in the same boat as me. Are you contemplating  purchasing the Mavic Pro 2, or wait for the Phantom 5 (which is rumoured to have interchangable lens )?

I'm very interested in your thoughts…
2018-8-5
Use props
JasonPictures
lvl.4
Flight distance : 289341 ft
Switzerland

As a professional photographer I am definitely in the same boat as you because for me the only thing that matters on a drone is the camera quality and the gimbal. A smaller and quieter drone is nice but not necessary. I am the proud owner of a P4P Obsidian and as a photographer a interchangable lens would be just amazing.
But for now I am totally satisfied with my P4P but when Im going to buy a new drone it will be the Phantom 5 or maybe the Phantom 5 Pro.

Have a nice flight!

2018-8-5
Use props
djiuser_rwujBJmuuMi4
Second Officer
Brazil

Phantom 5, and much probably the Pro (+)  version,  my P4P+ is still up to the job.
2018-8-5
Use props
TimDerLauch
lvl.3

Wait for the Phantom 5 !
I also heard about the interchangable lens and I think that the Phantom 5 will be much more better than the Mavic !
If you would buy a mavic and than the P5 gets released, you would be mad about your decision !
2018-8-5
Use props
gyrex
Second Officer
Flight distance : 7454275 ft
  • >>>
Poland