Gimbal not in the center
2221 10 2015-5-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
michaelalberts
New

Netherlands

Hello Everyone,

My name is mike and i hope you can help me. Im new here and with the DJI. I have a DJI Pantom 2 Vision plus. I have a problem with my gimbal. Somehow it is not alligned to the center. I mean if im flying and i make a video, the camera is not in the center. It stays al few degrees to the left so when im filming, the left landing gear is in the picture. Is there a solution or does anyone now how to fix it? Because it makes the videos bad. I have a example on youtube, so you can see what the issue is. You can check it here: https://youtu.be/eEoW61lL8yc

I hope you really can help me.

Thank you already for your time.

Gr. Mike
2015-5-24
Use props
roy
Second Officer

United States

First thing is to center the gimbaal and look at the shaft in the base to see if the flat edge is parallel with the gimbal.see photo. Then check the set screw to see if it is tight or had vibrated loose.

Set screw

Set screw
image.jpg
2015-5-25
Use props
michaelalberts
New

Netherlands

Thank you. It seems that the flat edge is al little bit not straight in the center position How can i fix this?
2015-5-25
Use props
CapitAn
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada

ls the unit brand new or used/reconditioned?
2015-5-25
Use props
michaelalberts
New

Netherlands

ìt was used. Second hand.
2015-5-25
Use props
michaelalberts
New

Netherlands

Update: I tried to to get the shaft, parallel with the gimbal camera. It is not possible. When i put the screw back in position and screw him tight, the shaft is placing back in the old position. I think somehow its a software issue. If i put the camera in the middle position it fals back in the old position. Even when the power is off. Its balancing at a point. Is it possible to reset the gimbal or downgrade the software and put the software again for the gimbal. I think this is the issue
2015-5-26
Use props
adrianjacobs
lvl.3