Spark compass VS. mobile tower?
1404 20 2018-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jakab Gipsz
Second Officer

Hungary

As previously mentioned in a post by our NIDGE associate: He has worked at NASA earlier and tested the interference of radio frequencies and found that high-frequency radio radiation does not generate a permanent magnetic field and therefore does not interfere with the compass.

I'm an electric machine mechanic, and I also wrote in the past that if the radio stations (which are all over there) would bother the quadcopter, they would have hundreds of falls per day. This is not logical and can not be explained by physical laws.

Now during our holiday I had the opportunity to try to be right or not?
We were at a lookout tower, which is also a radio station. It is full of the upper part with different strong antennas, and in the vicinity was a second mobile phone radio tower. In every round I flew between them, at a height with the antennas.

The only thing I've ever seen is that when you're on the move, the rotor was a bit pulsating, but there was nothing wrong with it. ESC (which is a high-frequency device) may have been affected by radio broadcasting, but the compass did not affect it. It was always in the green range.

Yes, and finally: I did not calibrate the compass (because she did not ask and was ok) and the holiday was 120Km away from my place of residence ...
Here is one flyght log.: http://www.phantomhelp.com/logviewer/8N375GBT3YWX45VKPVKB/
Here is the evidence video about this:

2018-8-6
Use props
StarFishUK
lvl.3
Flight distance : 54970 ft
United Kingdom

Excellent. Really interesting.
2018-8-6
Use props
Ronnie.Choy
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1261211 ft
Singapore

Nice interesting shot and facts
2018-8-6
Use props
dji TO88
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4678 ft

Great work! Thanks for sharing!
2018-8-6
Use props
marlowe
lvl.4
Flight distance : 300932 ft
United States

dji TO88 Posted at 2018-8-6 18:22