Have flight data in CsvView and DatCon, but what's it mean?
2381 8 2018-8-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
p4pEric
lvl.2

United States

Hello. Hoping some of you have experience with this. Bare with me, this is not my area of expertise and I have never used either application before today.
A client of mine had a drone crash recently and we are trying to figure out exaclty what happened. This is the second time this has happened in a month, so it is of particular interest to us what exactly is going wrong with the drone.

I have CsvView and DatCon with data open, I just don't know exaclty what to do with it all.

For example, there are 9 DAT files pertaining to the most recent crash that I have and I've opened them sequentially in CsvView, all labeled FLY038.DAT through FLY046.DAT.

First question, Are they even in chronological order? I noticed in CsvView that the x-axis (which i assumed to be time relative to flight) changed in range but not sequentially, some had larger spans, some smaller, most overlapping. Not sure what to do with the info or why the files look different.

Second question. In DatCon, we opened the same 9 files, while it seems intuitive to find takeoff time, altitude and other obvious flight data like battery, engine output ect, we werent able to make much sense of it. Also noticed that the engine power data i got in CsvView did not match up with the engine power data i got in DatCon.

2018-8-17
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

If you want help understanding an incident, give some description of what happened and then go to http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Follow the instructions there to upload your flight record from your phone or tablet.
Come back and post a link to the report it provides and someone might be able to analyse it and give you an understanding of the cause of the incident.

2018-8-17
Use props
p4pEric
lvl.2

United States