Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
[Mavic Pro] AC - RC does firmware have to match?
1419 6 2018-8-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bob Brown
Captain
Flight distance : 4209662 ft
  • >>>
United States

Does the AC and RC firmware need to match versions?  01.03.0700 AC > 01.04.0200 RC
Seems to connect and take off OK but wondering what others have done. Please share your exp.

2018-8-18
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Thanks for reaching us. It is not suggested to fly when the firmware versions are not consistent. You can check the firmware versions under release notes: (https://www.dji.com/mavic/info#downloads). If you encounter any difficulties in upgrading, feel free to contact us, we'll try our best to help.
2018-8-18
Use props
Paul_IA
Captain
Flight distance : 4959019 ft
United States

As a software engineer, I would not advise running different versions of firmware. The RC may have a firmware version that relies on a certain AC firmware version (or vice versa). Someone may chime in and say it doesn't matter, but unless they are an engineer from DJI, I would use caution doing this as a standard practice.
2018-8-18
Use props
Bob Brown
Captain
Flight distance : 4209662 ft
  • >>>
United States

I upgraded the RC to 01.03.0700 and it is working great. Just wanted to confirm the logical choice.  Thanks!
2018-8-18
Use props
rolling56
Captain
Flight distance : 138310 ft
United States

Bob Brown Posted at 2018-8-18 13:15
I upgraded the RC to 01.03.0700 and it is working great. Just wanted to confirm the logical choice. Thanks!