Charging - With a powwerbank
4180 39 2018-8-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Atlas_Aus
Second Officer

Thailand

Hey All,

When I bought my drone they through in a powerbank which was nice.

However being a noob I can't figure out how to charge the batteries with it...

I have the multiple charger that came in the kit but it appears to be hard wired so I have no clue

2018-8-20
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thanks for reaching DJI Forum. We do appreciate bringing this query to us. For us to be able to help you with this, I'd like to know the Mavic series you own? We're here to help you with this. Thank you.
2018-8-20
Use props
Amjad1983
lvl.4
Flight distance : 310489 ft
United Arab Emirates

I am planning to buy power bank too instead of extra batteries
Just i need your experience is it worthy or not ?
Is charging through power bank is  fast  like wall charger or not ?
2018-8-20
Use props
Maveriksam
lvl.4
Flight distance : 417500 ft
United Kingdom

Hi Atlas_Aus

This is what Tony, one of the admin said to me in another post

"Hi, unfortunately, we're not recommending using third-party accessories with our product and this may affect the performance of your batteries."
2018-8-20
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft

You can't charge the Mavic Air with a power bank.
2018-8-20
Use props
Gigi Rock
lvl.2
Flight distance : 77392 ft
Romania

As mentioned, no charging via USB Power banks, but there is a dedicated powerbank that charges 3 batteries at once:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-160916-1-1.html
The powerbank can be used to charge the remote.
2018-8-20
Use props
Atlas_Aus
Second Officer

Thailand

DJI Gamora Posted at 2018-8-20 06:14
Hi, thanks for reaching DJI Forum. We do appreciate bringing this query to us. For us to be able to help you with this, I'd like to know the Mavic series you own? We're here to help you with this. Thank you.

Hi,

It is the mavic air and I got the combo kit here in Thailand.
2018-8-20