Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Video shots over water flicker
1054 17 2018-8-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jenbleyes!
lvl.1
United States

I'm new to flying my drone and I've noticed several times now that I get these great shots over water but on playback  I'm seeing these
fluctuations in the colors of the water.  It's sort of a jittering or pixelizing thing happening.  Could these be fixed by using a certain type of filter?
Any suggestions is greatly appreciated!   Here's a clip with this issue  

2018-8-20
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Regarding with that I would suggest using an ND filter seems the jitter effect coming from the sun as what I notice it from the left side of the camera and it seems the sun is positioning there.
2018-8-20
Use props
ALABAMA
Captain
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Geebax is the camera expert.  He can tell you exactly what that is.
2018-8-20
Use props
Jenbleyes!
lvl.1
United States

Dji Stephen I was using an ND 16 filter. To me it almost seems like the frame rate is low or the camera is struggling to keep up with the frame rate. Not sure how to explain. Have you had this issue with the sun reflecting and is the correction to always fly away from the sun? I've recorded some incredible aerials over water going towards the sunrise before, but was flying at a much slower speed.
2018-8-20
Use props
KEJ
First Officer
United Kingdom

Jenbleyes! Posted at 2018-8-20 08:27
Dji Stephen I was using an ND 16 filter. To me it almost seems like the frame rate is low or the camera is struggling to keep up with the frame rate. Not sure how to explain. Have you had this issue with the sun reflecting and is the correction to always fly away from the sun? I've recorded some incredible aerials over water going towards the sunrise before, but was flying at a much slower speed.

What are your full video settings ?