Shipping times
4455 13 2018-8-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rfern
lvl.4
Flight distance : 482805 ft

Hey, newbie here.
I just ordered a new mavic air direct from DJI. Anyone have any idea of how long after payment is confirmed that it will ship? And long shipping is? Where its shipping from? Im in NY, fyi.
Thanks in advance
2018-8-21
Use props
S.D. Pilot
First Officer
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Welcome abroad. In NYC - If in stock then approximately 2-3 weeks - an adult needs to sign for it so be aware.  Got mine within that time frame - Tri-state area.
2018-8-21
Use props
S.D. Pilot
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Any experience flying these DJI copters? If not, read that operating manual from cover to cover then read it again. Better yet google a pdf file and start now. Be ahead of the game. Always do a pre-flight check before take-off, start in a nice wide-open area, keep it within line of sight and practice, practice and practice. Pay attention to any warnings on the device.

2018-8-21
Use props
Rfern
lvl.4

It really takes that long huh? Apparently the " 1-3 days after payment is confirmed" is not accurate?
2018-8-21
Use props
Rfern
lvl.4

Okay,not to sound impatient but ,I checked the order page on DJI website and all the dots are blue, including shipped, but I have not received a tracking number or anything. Just curious.