MAvic PRo not connecting to DJI assistant 2
10824 15 2018-8-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jamal1
lvl.1

Pakistan

Hey its my first thread here. i am a newbie in drones world.i have bought mavic pro a couple of days back.  neeed to calibrate its vision sensors. I have installed DJI assistant 2 v1.2.4 from DJi website but this software won't recognize my aircraft. i have reinstalled the software again but the problem remains same. Kindly someone guide me.

2018-8-22
Use props
Jamal1
lvl.1

Pakistan

P.S I am using windows8
2018-8-22
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Jamal1 Posted at 2018-8-22 10:47
P.S I am using windows8

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. About your question, I would suggest giving a try to disable first the firewall or anti-virus in your PC before Installing it just to make sure the drivers will install properly and after that restart your PC.
2018-8-22
Use props
Jamal1
lvl.1

Pakistan

DJI Stephen Posted at 2018-8-22 11:45
Hi there, thank you for reaching out. About your question, I would suggest giving a try to disable first the firewall or anti-virus in your PC before Installing it just to make sure the drivers will install properly and after that restart your PC.

disabled firewall, reinstalled dji assistant 2, restarted my laptop. didn't worked.
2018-8-22
Use props
Jamal1
lvl.1

Pakistan

I tried these steps on my laptop again.. deleted the assistant app. Cleared the cache and temporary files of C drive.. Downloaded the assistant app again from the dji website. disabled the driver signature enforcement,. Installed the app and it worked..

Thank you Again  everyone
2018-8-23
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Jamal1 Posted at 2018-8-23 03:45
I tried these steps on my laptop again.. deleted the assistant app. Cleared the cache and temporary files of C drive.. Downloaded the assistant app again from the dji website. disabled the driver signature enforcement,. Installed the app and it worked..

Thank you Again  everyone