1733 19 2018-8-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ropu
lvl.1
Flight distance : 169633 ft
Spain

Hello!

I am thinking about getting a drone: Mavic Air or Spark, 600€ for the Spark Fly more Combo or Mavic Air normal package for 700€. One thing that I do not wish is people complaining about the noise or getting annoyed. I've read and heard many times that Spark owners love the toy-look of their devices and that the noise is quite bearable, people do not feel intimidated. On top of that, the Spark because of its weight complies with many European regulations.

Now, the Mavic Air has better camera-quality, gimbal and sensors.

Mavic Air owners I hereby summon you all; do people feel intimidated/get annoyed when you fly your drone?

And the big question: would it be better to get the Spark knowing that people/authorities will likely accept it more than the Spark or for the relatively small price difference, would it be wiser to go for the Air?

I am an amateur and by no means I will be making photos or footage professionally, but you know? the more quality you get and the more possibilities the device offers, the more room for improvement you get.

However, every time I hear that the Spark goes almost unnoticed and that it is so easy to fly in every situation, I feel more attracted to it. Then I stop and also think that the Air is overall a better drone... and thus I cannot figure which one would be better.

I thank you all for your opinions in advance.

2018-8-27
Use props
chiplifter
Second Officer
Flight distance : 745180 ft
Netherlands

Most of the time people are just interested in what you are doing. Seldom I met people who are annoyed. Just follow common sense and local regulations. Don't fly over private property, over people and stay away from city space and airports.

I don't know if a Spark is more silent or less annoying than Mavic. For the record, I fly a Mavic Pro.
2018-8-27
Use props
Mark_One
lvl.3
Flight distance : 112123 ft
South Africa