Phantom 2 + won't start ??
1684 15 2015-5-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
harry175b
New

United Kingdom

I'm having trouble starting my drone its all updated all  calibrated  etc I can start it in ground station than take control back and all works ??
2015-5-29
Use props
gasquetmike
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1546834 ft
United States

If your just learning how to fly i wouldn't do anything with ground station. Ive been flying for 4 months and have never even considered it. Your question is kind of confusing, you say you cant start your phantom but then you say you can start it in ground station?
2015-5-29
Use props
JtrJr-Droner
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Harry,

I'm with Gas, I'm not sure what you're asking. Make sure you are very familiar with the bird before you start messing around with Ground Station. It's a great module but you need to be very familiar with the craft before you deploy it. What exactly is your question?

Jerry
2015-5-29
Use props
harry175b
New

United Kingdom

gasquetmike@gma Posted at 2015-5-30 00:48
If your just learning how to fly i wouldn't do anything with ground station. Ive been flying for 4 m ...

Im not just starting out I've had it a few months I can't start the  Motors  With the controller I can start the drone in ground station and than flick the gps  down and than back up and I have full control I don't get it
2015-5-29
Use props
johnwarr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

In Ground Station you can just hit Go and the Phantom will start the motors and take off, I guess the OP is not sure about the CSC Cross Sticks Command used to start and stop the motors normally.
It the Transmitter is not calibrated properly it can sometimes be hard to do the CSC.
More info from the OP is needed on what they are doing
2015-5-29
Use props
CapitAn
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States