Extreme disappointment with DJI management
777 5 2018-9-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans939a678a
lvl.1
Flight distance : 363625 ft
  • >>>

Please excuse all the details here, I find them necessary to fully tell the story.

I've been flying DJI drones for almost six years and flying my Inspire 2 with X7 since last December being mostly happy with the results. I had my first incident with the bird on July 21st of this year. It was hovering around 5 feet off the ground after takeoff, no movement or strange noises, when the front right prop came off and it flipped then hit the ground. Here's the log description:

1. Unit was in P-GPS mode and was responsive to RC input; 2. User throttles up at 97.5 seconds at 102.7s propeller is lost. 3. Shooting propeller 1, unit lost propulsion in air and fell; Force impact date: 2018 07 21 Force impact GPS location: 44.7267962 -111.3943088 Conclusion: Propeller installed incorrectly

It seemed possible I hadn't correctly put on the prop but I've installed and uninstalled them many times and it seemed odd that the drone would hover without issue before the propeller came off. Regardless, I had no better argument and paid the $483 repair fee and a $500 rental for a different job, then got my drone back on August 8th. That was just the start of my problems.