Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Preparing batteries for travel, and flighying below homepoint
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rincewind
lvl.4
  • >>>
Taiwan

Hi there!

Ok, sorry if these questions are kind of silly, but I am new to this whole thing, and neither the user manuals, nor my (adimtedly poor) google-fu, nor a forum search gave me any satisfactory answer. I'd really appreciate comments or links regarding these.

Question #1: I'm planning a short trip in two weeks, which will involve a plane ride. I've been reading on how to transport the intelligent batteries, and I will certainly buy LiPo bags for them. What I'm not so sure about is the discharging procedure. Should I discharge them to storage level (30-50%) to what's described as "fully depleting" them for power cycling (~8%), or really fully deplete them (until they can't be turned on)?
The handbook seems contradictory, saying on the one hand that they should be fully discharged (Travel Notice in the intelligent battery safety guidlines), and on the other to never over-discharge your battery (Battery Maintenance)... I'm a bit confused by that.