Scary Flight today Mavic 2 Pro.
1006 9 2018-10-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ali3N
lvl.2
Flight distance : 294514 ft
Colombia

Hey guys, I was flying this afternoon my brand new mavic 2 pro, I was around 600m away with full conection bars when my display went disconnected. I freaked out and immediatly hit the return to home button, my screen then came back. I had no previous signal warnings or anything. This is the first time it has happened. (from around 5-6 short flights).
Other scary thing was that I was on sport mode doing a quick pass when a Cpu overload error appeared. I'm not sure if it was either mobile cpu or cpu I just read "overload" and freaked out How can I review this error? I tried in the flight logs but no error appeared. Any help? I must add it was a hot day, like 27c I'm a newbie and all of this is new for me, my hand shakes when going further than 100m lol.

2018-10-4
Use props
S.D. Pilot
Captain
Flight distance : 10278435 ft
  • >>>
United States

Without the actual flight data, we're completely speculating.

1.) "I was around 600m away with full connection bars when my display went disconnected". - did you notice anything that might have been blocking the MP2 connection i.e. building, tree, obstacles etc ??

2.) "I freaked out and immediatly hit the return to home button," - not good idea to freak out but in this instance, good to RTH.

3.) "Other scary thing was that I was on sport mode doing a quick pass when a Cpu overload error appeared." -  Never seen this so wonder what others experience has been with this error. I've had  a message pop up when going full throttle but not indicating CPU.

4.) "must add it was a hot day, like 27c" - 80 degrees F isn't going to do anything to the craft, that's actually perfect weather.

5.) "hand shakes when going further than 100m lol" - just don't drop the RC ...lol..  also keep the MP2 within VLOS.

Good luck and glad you still have the MP2.

2018-10-4
Use props
Stone Stomper
lvl.3