help needed to take off lens
1144 8 2018-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jeetley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 123944 ft
United Kingdom

hi folks..i'm new to mavics..but i just bought a zoom..after my first flight yesterday i was startled to see how washed out and incredibly bright the camera was..i upped the shutter speed to 640 and that did the trick..so after my usual tutorial vid search on youtube i learnt this is normal and you need some filters to correct the light balance.so luckily for me i bought the dji filters when i orderd the drone..but my problem is i cant get the original lens off it is on so tight..i'm a pretty strong chap but no matter how i try it just wont come off. the thought of using a grip tool (pliers etc) make me shudder..
any advice on how to remove that lens would be gratefully recieved

Thanks
Brian
2018-10-5
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Thank you for reaching DJI forum. You can use rubber band or rubber gloves to unscrew it. Please try to be gentle in removing the stock lens because it might damage the gimbal of your drone if too much pressure is  added in removing the stock lens.
2018-10-5
Use props
Jeetley
lvl.4
Flight distance : 123944 ft
United Kingdom

DJI Paladin Posted at 2018-10-5 05:36
Thank you for reaching DJI forum. You can use rubber band or rubber gloves to unscrew it. Please try to be gentle in removing the stock lens because it might damage the gimbal of your drone if too much pressure is  added in removing the stock lens.

thank you for your reply..i already tried that it did not work..i had to use grips to remove it.gripping it with my thumb and forefinger using a rubber glove did not budge it even using all my strength.
i was lucky as the original lens came of undamaged.they really are put on way too tight.
2018-10-5
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Jeetley Posted at 2018-10-5 06:49