Flowing niose in 4K mode
568 11 2018-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
varsent
lvl.2
United States

Hi,

Could somebody explain me why it's making so noisy videos? I'm not talking about distortion effect on videos in D-Lod. The noise shifting over the left tree. It looks awful. Could you please let me know how to avoid this effect? I'm not an expert in post production so I'm not sure if that can be removed. I saw other videos in youtube captured by M2P and there is no such effect. I've use auto camera settings.

Thank you,

Vad

2018-10-17
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Get out of auto and into manual asap and keep the ISO as low as possible
2018-10-17
Use props
Fre Mo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 803868 ft

In low ligth conditions some noise is normal, try to lower iso. Did you change contrast and saturation or is it default settings.
2018-10-17
Use props
varsent
lvl.2
United States

All the settings are by default
2018-10-17
Use props
Sky Carrier
lvl.4
Flight distance : 590102 ft
Netherlands

varsent Posted at 2018-10-17 10:05
All the settings are by default

True Varsent, still there are some topics on the forum that explain the best settings for night recordings.
2018-10-17
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. Regarding your concern all the reply is correct you just need to tweak on your setting to reach your preferred outcome for your video, you can just give a try to adjust the ISO and some camera setting on your DJI Go 4 app.
2018-10-17
Use props
Skyris
Second Officer
Flight distance : 333799 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Theres noise still at 100 iso
2018-10-17
Use props
varsent
lvl.2
United States