Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Some thoughts about problems reported
452 5 2018-10-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
xagoras
Captain
Flight distance : 1357589 ft
Greece

I'm new to this wonderfull flying world. Never owned a  drone before and the Mavic 2 Pro is my first experience with a flying  machine. I've owned it for almost a month now and been flying almost  daily still trying to figure out what I'm doing.

Reading  the forums and watching videos has been very helpful and educating and  tought me a lot of the Do's and Don'ts of flying a drone. I keep certain  procedures before each and every flight, doublechecking things and keep  in mind the drone's safety. Never had an issue with it.

I  keep reading people's posts about the drone behaving strange in the  air, refusing to land or take off, moving wildly, crashing, falling etc.  It's very interesting to see how most are quick to blame the drone, but  when the logs are analysed it turns out that in most cases a pilot  error has occured, or a pre-flight check hasn't been made, or a  calibration never took place etc.

My  point here is that, although there surely is a small percentage of  faulty machines that fall into warranty, I think that if people were a  little bit more careful before and during their flights, most of these  incidents would have never happened. This is a great hobby, and it's a  shame to damage it's reputation be irresponsible behaviors that could  lead to damage of property or people getting injured.

I'm  by no means an expert on the matter, but sometimes a noobie can go  through things that some experienced users don't, either out of  over-confidence on their abilities or simply because they do them and  consider them standard procedures.