Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Will M2P get true 4K in the future or not?
12Next >
3313 49 2018-10-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
First
Flight distance : 484928 ft
Sweden

As it has been known for quite a while now, there is no mode in video that utilizes the full 16:9 sensor area. There is either sensor crop (HQ mode) or ”raw subsampling” (pixel binning).

I am fine with the Mavic being this way, if there is a limitation then that’s the case. It is still a great drone in still photography and portability, range etc.

But as a professional videographer I need every pixel on the sensor there is.

Now I would like to get an answer. Will the Mavic 2 Pro ever get full sensor read out, like the P4P, or will it have the current setup indefinately?

I don’t care bout the reason for it, I just want to know if it is temporary or if this is the deal.. thank you.
2018-10-28
Use props
Zatx
First Officer
Flight distance : 158166 ft
United States

You're not likely to get an answer from Dji. I'm speculating that what we have now is all we'll get out of this model and I suspect the Phantom 5 will make full use of the the exact same sensor and lens. The features and performance of Dji's drones are primarily driven by their marketing department and not the physical capabilities of the craft.
I've learned my lesson; I'm not purchasing another Dji product until it has been out for several months and thoroughly reviewed and test to identify its limitations.

2018-10-28
Use props
First
Sweden

I think they should be able to tell us whether this is the deal or not.

I find both the marketing and heat reason  unlikely. I think the postponing of the SeeTheBiggerPicture event and this is linked. There were rumors floating around at the time that there was an issue with the camera/gimbal. DJI denied it.