Traveling to India with a DJI Mavic AIR
6096 11 2018-10-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
itsankk
lvl.1
United States

Hello everyone,

I am an Indian resident now lives in the USA traveling to India in coming January 2019 for vacations. I wish to carry my Mavic air (bought from USA) with me for great aerial shoots at my hometown.
As far as I know, drones are legally banned in India for now. But according to some readings, drones will be legal in India from December 1, 2018.
I just want to know if I can travel with my drone through airports without any hassle, especially at customs clearance.
Help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
2018-10-30
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

There will be a easier way, that is to contact the airport help center or you can search for the information about the drone rules there   
2018-10-30
Use props
jacksonnai
Captain
Malaysia

Btw welcome to the forum
2018-10-30
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Welcome to the forum. I have to agree with Jacksonnai.

Better to have the correct info regarding this.
2018-10-30
Use props
Alex B.
Second Officer
Flight distance : 21105262 ft

Spain

I would be super careful if I want to travel to India with my drones.
As of now, the drones and their import into the county is 100% forbidden! https://drone-traveller.com/drone-laws-india/
You might get it confiscated at the airport! So just be very careful!

Fly safely all
Alex
2018-10-31
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello Itsankk. Welcome to DJI Forum. I understand that you wanted to bring your DJI Mavic Air to India. The best way to know how to pack and bring your drone to India is to contact your local airport authority and the airlines customer service to know all the rules and regulations on this matter. Thank you for your support and have a safe and happy flying in India.
2018-10-31
Use props
baji_photograph
New
Flight distance : 1457 ft
United Arab Emirates