How to ACTUALLY operate a Ronin S and get specific movement/shots?
6850 8 2018-10-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
coffee_king
lvl.2
Flight distance : 44160 ft
United Kingdom

How to ACTUALLY operate a Ronin S and get specific movement/shots? (Not set up, balance etc)

There seems to be nowhere online that explains how to actually operate a Ronin S.
By this I mean how it should be operating out of the box and then how to obtain specific movements.

I dont mean how to put it together, how to balance it, how to adjust things in the app, a review of it, what people like/dont like. I literally mean how to use it.

What I'm looking for are videos where someone says "I'm going to explain to you how you're going to get this movement on your gimbal. Where to move, how to move, what buttons to press/hold/release and when etc etc"

I dont even know if mine is working properly as I have no experience or anything else to compare it against.
All my settings in the app say I've set it up and balanced it correctly.

Currently if I dont hold down the trigger button and I walk around my camera just sort of seems to drift around left to right however it likes to an extent.
Is it supposed to be doing this? If it is then why would I ever want it to do this?

I find myself constantly double tapping to recenter as when I move around and then move back to where I double tapped to start with it never seems to line back up.

I understand that if I press the trigger button it locks all movement, but can I get it lock onto an up/down movement too?

For example the three main movements I want to achieve are:

How to keep the camera centred pointing at a persons head if I walk round them in circles. Whats the setting for this? Or is there not one and I'm just supposed to hold down the lock button and move the joystick and hope I'm walking at the same speed I've set the joystick speed to?