Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
#Autumn# Spark over Tennessee + Video Tips for Boring Areas
1419 6 2018-11-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
pianoplayer7
First Officer
Flight distance : 259055 ft
United States

Hello Forum! In this contest entry, I will show you an amazing video that I got from my house with the Spark. After that, I will give you Seven Tips to Get the Best Aerial Shots in a Boring Area. I feel as though I have plenty of experience in that since I live in a rather boring area. Here goes...

Here is how to get videos like this in a very boring area:
1. Manual Exposure/White Balance. At the very beginning of this video, there is a good example of the advantage of using manual exposure and white balance. In auto mode, the exposure and white balance constantly changes and can ruin an amazing video. Although it may seem daunting at first, it really helps in the long run.

2. Unusual Gimbal/Stick Combinations. It can seem awkward to be moving both joysticks at the same time as well as pulling the gimbal dial - and all that with the appropriate speed. Don't worry - that's normal. (If it's not, than I'm not either!) At timestamp 1:04, I was moving upward, backward, and turning the gimbal down at the same time. It's awkward... but it's cool.

3. Grid Lines. At timestamp 0:25, I set the mountains along the top grid line of the rule-of-thirds grid. What that means is that I had my grid lines turned on in the DJI Go app, and placed the mountains on the top line. If you can line something up on one of the lines, or get something on one of the intersections, it follows the famous rule of thirds, which is key to getting great photos and videos.