2052 12 2018-11-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jpalamaro
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3127 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am using the Phantom 4 Pro controller (integrated display) and still am disappointed in bright sunlight, inability to see the screen, even with  hood. I saw the DJI CrystalSky 7.85 Ultrabright Monitor and read on this forum the brightness factor/2000 whatevers. Obviously this controller has DJI Go loaded, part of controller.
My other controller, I've been using the Nexus 7, ugh, can't see a darn thing in bright sunlight, and wonder next. Does the DJI CrystalSkyUltra bright have capability to load DJI Go?

Sorry, I'm a newbie and what you folks can answer in seconds may take me weeks, or never? Thanks in advance.

2018-11-6
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

From DJI website.
https://www.dji.com/crystalsky

Supports DJI GO, DJI GO 4, and DJI Pilot.

Pilot? Hahaha

RedHotPoker

2018-11-6
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha jp,

AS RHP indicated, the CrystalSky display series run all the DJI apps (with the possible exception of GS Pro).  With your 5.5 inch display integrated in your P4 Pro + (plus) there is an adjustment to increase and decrease the brightness.  Look for it and use it to see if the brightness improves.  Let us know how it goes.

Hope this helps!

Aloha and Drone On!
2018-11-7
Use props
jpalamaro
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

Cetacean Posted at 11-7 00:59
Aloha jp,

AS RHP indicated, the CrystalSky display series run all the DJI apps (with the possible exception of GS Pro).  With your 5.5 inch display integrated in your P4 Pro + (plus) there is an adjustment to increase and decrease the brightness.  Look for it and use it to see if the brightness improves.  Let us know how it goes.