Warranty void due to not logged in? Is that a requirements
740 7 2018-11-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
moophat
lvl.1

Vietnam

Hi guys,
I'm a newbie so pardon me if I accidently broke any regulation on the forum when creating this topic, please let me know and I will correct them immediately.

My Macvic Air's signal reception has ben unstable in the last week(s) so on last Thursday I took it to a completely clear beach with very good LoS to test it one last time before sending it back to the dealer for diagnostic. Unfortunately after 3 flight - all of which the drone's signal was lost mid-flight - at the 3rd RTH attempt it suddendly turn its head and fly straight to the sea - during descend on top of that. I have no idea what happened because it normally RTH perfectly except for this day so I opened a ticket with DJI.

But to my amazement the support reply seem to indicate that my case can not be diagnosed because I did not login to a DJI account on the app(s) and warranty can not be considered - in other word it's voided because I did not associate the app with an account. But all the logs that DJI's app genereted is still there on my phones so I clearly don't understand DJI and the support team's stance on this matter. I do know that it might be inconvenience to provide access to my logs to technical team in this cast but I actually checked warranty requirement before installing the app - because I'm a newbie and I know I might crash or break it at somepoint, and if I remember correctly there is no warranty requirement that say an account must be present for diagnostic to be performed. So I though that was just for recording and sharing and chose not to log in, because a tons of app perform a tons of synchronization already crippled my phone enough already. Has anyone has any similar experience and do you have any advise here? Because voiding the whole warrany for a login action seem really too strict for me.

Thanks for reading this

2018-11-18