Help - What is Going On Here ? Mavic Overload Cost - Very Upset
1596 18 2018-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jbsc
lvl.1
Flight distance : 28481 ft

United States

First Ever Post... Please bear with me... two year flyer – DJI fanatic UNTIL NOW !!

So I just flew my Mavic Pro last week with no crashes or hard landings or anything and went to do a quick flight in the neighborhood with my bird and I got a Gimbal Overload Message and can't control the camera at all... the only difference between my last flight and this one is that I did a software update.  After this update I now have no control over the camera or gimbal and keep getting an error message.

I did some quick research and see that there are many having the same issue.... I went through all the steps recommended - refresh through Assistant 2 etc... and when I try to calibrate it just locks at 5% and won't do anything - just keeps giving me the error message.

Over an hour on the phone with DJI support - no fix to my issue at all with the only sensible factor is that the software update caused my error.  I have NOT CRASHED IT nor have I had a hard landing - normal cautious flight patterns.

I take extremely good care of my Mavic always use the gimbal lock for travel / always in a protective case / always very cautious and AWARE - especially since I can't really afford to replace it if anything were to ever happen - I'm sure you know what I mean...

So the final verdict here was to send it in to DJI for a maintenance check and possible repair issues.

** I just got an email quote from DJI saying it will cost me $256 for the repair... what the heck is going on here - I didn't do anything wrong = except a software update.

Here is the list... does anyone have any suggestion here - this is absolutely outrageous...

I have had nothing but great things to say about my Mavic and DJI until now - this is ridiculous.

Item List

Front Right Motor Arm

Quantity: 1

Net Price : 22.00