P4 pro 2.0 or P4 advanced - decisions decisions..
454 6 2018-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cameracollector
lvl.4
Flight distance : 807133 ft
Canada

Awhile back I posted about deciding on a P4P or MP2 pro, from the feedback and a bit more research I decided on sticking with Phantom, since I already own a Phantom 4 so already own 3 batteries etc.

Now I was about to click the "buy" button on a Black Friday sale on the P4 Pro 2.0, when I notice I can get the P4 Advanced or the P4 Advanced + at a substantial amount less ($400 & $200) cheaper than the P4P 2.0 (not P4P 2.0+)

Now I'm trying to decide if it's worth the extra $$ for the extra collision avoidance capability and the occu-sync transmission on the Pro 2.0.

I'm a pretty experienced pilot so the extra sensors are "nice to have" for me, but the occusync is tempting as at some point I may want to add goggles.

The P4A + is also tempting, as I could then fly without my iPad mini and use both my original P4 and the P4A+ at the same time if I wanted..

Also the fact that I could throw in the DJI care refresh and still be under the price of the P4P 2.0, but I've heard mixed reviews on the care refresh option.

Also I believe the option to use two controllers was going to be in a future firmware update, although I'd likely be using goggle plus controller than using two controllers (unless I could use my P4 controller as an extra viewing controller, but pretty sure I can't)

2018-11-23
Use props
FatherXmas
First Officer
Flight distance : 4058619 ft
  • >>>
United States

Do you fly beyond where you can see it? If not, occusync may not give you anything so save the money.
2018-11-23
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

If you're planning on Goggles then it has to be Occusync and the P4PV2.