4529 30 2018-11-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JJ79ty
lvl.1
Flight distance : 43773 ft
Denmark

Hello good people
I'm new with Mavic. Today I've noticed that is something wrong (i presume) with my Mavic 2 Zoom controller. While I've been updating drone and RC cooler on it starts working, and this is ok, but when I'm moving or turning around fan is getting strange noise. I have to say, that is new Mavic 2 Zoom, flyed 2 times.
On Video it sounds like shaving maschine, live more like a small cable or bit of plastic getting on the fan.
What should I do? Somebody had this problem?
Thank you in advance.
J.J.

2018-11-23
Use props
Gadget Guy
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Bad fan.  That sucks.  I noticed mine getting a little bit louder but nothing like that.  Maybe DJI went cheap on the fan or DJI'S fan supplier is the issue.  
2018-11-23
Use props
JJ79ty
lvl.1
Denmark

Do you thing I should send it to warranty?
2018-11-23
Use props
Gadget Guy
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

I would.  Shouldn't be like that.   
2018-11-23
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi there, sorry for the inconvenience caused. It is recommended to send in the drone for repair service. Our repair team will evaluate the drone to check if warranty repair can be applied to this. You may contact our support for a further help at http://www.dji.com/support. Thanks for your understanding.
2018-11-23
Use props
ff22
Second Officer
United States

JJ79ty Posted at 11-23 13:20

Well, if new, and if purchased locally, you might want to return it to the shop.  Or see if they can give you an advanced return where they send you a new one and you send the defective one back to them.

Good luck.
2018-11-23
Use props
JJ79ty
lvl.1
Denmark

DJI Natalia Posted at 11-23 14:30