Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Understanding SRT file data
6887 6 2018-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gregmihran
lvl.1
Flight distance : 50187 ft
United States

I am a DJI newbie and am enjoying my M2P! For now while I'm learning how to fly, I'm shooting H.265 videos in Normal HQ Manual (ISO100 30fps f4.5 1/60) and viewing my videos/SRT files in VLC with subtitles activated. I figured out a lot of the SRT data but am not sure about a few below - perhaps someone can explain these from a recent video.

THESE VALUES I UNDERSTAND:
FrameCnt: (frame number)
DiffTime: (33.3ms = 30fps)
iso: (ISO = 100)
shutter: (1/60.0 = 1/60th sec)
fnum: (FStop = 450 = f4.5)
ev: (0 = exposure value)
ct: 5502 (color temperature = 'Sunny')
focal_len: (280 = f2.8 lens)
latitude: (obvious)
longtitude (btw, spelled wrong with an extra 't')

COULD SOMEONE EXPLAIN: (with my real-time values)
tar: 163
luma: 174
dg: 4899
u_xhs: 3288
k_xhs: 1142
RGBGain: (2816, 1000, 1710)
color_md: (default)

Any insights into these values would be appreciated. Thanks so much!  Greg
2018-12-3
Use props
gregmihran
lvl.1
United States

Here are the SRT file subtitles I see in my VLC video player.  I indicated the parameters I understand and am not sure about the others labeled in red.  Anyone know or could guess?

2018-12-3
Use props
gregmihran
lvl.1
United States

I have enlarged the SRT file data in the VLC subtitles.  I'm still wondering what 'tar', 'luma', 'dg', 'u_xhs', and 'k_xhs' indicate.  'luma' must have something to do with light level but would enjoy learning what all these mean.  Any thoughts?

2018-12-6
Use props
0Kajuna0
Captain
Flight distance : 267126 ft
Spain

Wow! I didn't know they had implemented the missing location data in the M2 SRT files. That's great news!

I created this tool to read those data on the M1P:
https://forum.dji.com/thread-140031-1-1.html